Category Archives: book trailer

Crystal Blue Murder – Book Trailer

METH, MURDER, AND EXPLOSIONS OF THE HEART

In the heart of tranquil Brandywine Valley, Detective Parrott confronts a meth lab explosion, a dismembered corpse, and an intricate trail of secrets that shake up many lives — including his own. When celebrity hostess Claire Whitman’s renovated barn explodes into flames, Parrott delves into the backgrounds and relationships of all who are affected. Tension from Parrott’s personal life crosses over into the case, and soon secrets, deceptions, and crimes create an even bigger explosion. Third in the Detective Parrott Mystery Series, Crystal Blue Murder explores the complexities of life in a privileged world where many of America’s wealthiest people have their own struggles to bear.

Hometown Boys – Book Trailer

Sometimes going home is the most dangerous thing you can do.

Junkie burnout Troy Ingram murders an elderly couple outside small-town Morrison, Illinois. He’s supposed to make it look like a robbery, but there’s so much blood he panics and flees. When he’s caught by police, he falls back on Plan B: tell everyone who will listen his motive was revenge on the Durrell family.

See, twenty years ago, Kelly Durrell broke his heart and ruined his life.

When Kelly returns to Morrison for the funerals, leaving her life in Boulder still packed in boxes and her relationship with detective Cash Peterson in its infancy, local gossip is quick to reach her. Troy’s story doesn’t make sense, but everyone in town seems happy to blame Kelly.

She can’t even turn to her family for consolation: she and her mother get in an argument every time they talk, her dad doesn’t want to make waves, and her cousins are too busy fighting over their inheritance to care about anything else.

But Troy’s lawyer, Lizzy D’Angelo, is sure someone forced Troy to commit the murders, and that Kelly is the key to finding out who. With Lizzy’s help, Kelly starts digging. Soon she discovers just how many secrets a small town can hide.

Can Kelly shine a light in her hometown’s dark corners without getting herself and her family killed?

Hometown Boys is a smart, tension-filled thriller that will keep you riveted until the surprising, satisfying end.

The Olympus Project – Book Trailer

They are the best. The brightest. The hope of humanity.

And they might destroy us all…

The future. Climate change has rendered much of the world desolate. Crops are failing. Rising seas have flooded coastal communities. The earth is dying, and humanity careens toward extinction.

Enter the Olympus Project—a plan to colonise the moon, led by three of humankind’s best and brightest: Troy Bruin, Xavier Consus, and Xanthe Waters.

But even the best and brightest can fall prey to humanity’s failing. Soon Xavier, Troy, and Xanthe are at war—with the arduous process of creating a new home on a hostile moon, with meddling corporations jockeying for control, with the new recruits battling for open positions on their team…and with themselves.

The future looks grim—and it’s about to get worse. Because even as the crew searches for a way to reconcile their differences and work together, a secret organisation is planning to destroy what they’ve accomplished, and finish off what Mother Nature has begun.

The Earth is dying. The end draws near. Only the Olympus Project can save us—if they can just figure out how to save themselves…

Fans of Andy Weir’s Artemis and Emily St. John Mandel’s Sea of Tranquility, will love the first book in the most thrilling dystopian science fiction series to come along in years.

Get your personally signed, Collector’s Edition paperback version of The Olympus Project!

Will You Be Made Whole – Book Trailer

Two teenagers from two very different backgrounds get caught up in a whirlwind of drugs, prostitution, and murder while fighting to survive in a world that they have no control over. The battle to survive will change their lives forever.

The Ghost Comes Out – Book Trailer

Grayton, a small fictional town community in western Tennessee, in 1964, is unaware of the civil rights movement taking place across the nation. It all begins with the Scholl family, as the oldest girl, Rosie, sets up a summer school and invites others to join. There are eight students all told, including two African Americans, which prove highly unpopular with the ice cream man, racist, and KKK wannabee, Joe Puckett. While the children gather during the summer vacation, events unfold around them, including a biracial relationship, a kidnapping, the death of a loved one, and the murder of a domestic abuser.

Situated in a time shortly after the JFK assassination, the residents of this community–with all their secrets and mysteries to hide–come alive and reveal themselves when the Ghost Comes Out is played. The town is left questioning who in their close-knit community could the “ghost” be as neighbors lock their never-latched doors and question each other with distrust and fear. After the summer of ’64, no citizen in that town is ever quite the same.

This is a moral tale in its way in which the good get their reward and the bad their punishment, but it also recognizes that good people can get caught in the cross fire and that no one is perfect.

Pages: 352 | ASIN: B094YVLPL7

A Mind to Murder – Book Trailer

The wicked kill…but the dead speak

Journalist Emmeline Kirby and her jewel thief/insurance investigator husband Gregory Longdon were in the mood for intrigue at the theatre. However, murder was only supposed to take place on stage. All too soon, the evening’s peace is shattered when the ceiling collapses in the Upper Circle.

In the ensuing chaos of the evacuation, Emmeline and Gregory discover tabloid reporter Verena Penrose in her box. Her neck had been snapped. Verena had done a brisk trade in scandal, blackmail and splashy exposés. Her fatal error was tangling with the Raven, an elusive assassin with ties to the Russians and ETA, the Basque separatist group.

Although Verena despised Emmeline, she leaves a cryptic message for her that is too tantalizing to ignore. However the layer upon layer of lies, jealousy and revenge touch too close to home when her brother Adam is implicated in the Raven’s schemes to infiltrate the London Diamond Bourse and to murder a prominent British official.

To restore the family honor, Emmeline and Gregory race to Madrid only to walk into the Raven’s trap.

Indivisible – Book Trailer

Rowe and Antonette are long-lost soul mates who found each other but were then separated by life’s challenges and war. In wishing to pursue their patriotric duties, Rowe and Antonette had each joined the military at a young age. Their paths intersect at Fort Jackson, South Carolina; and both knew there was something special and sacred about their destined meeting. Their souls were attracted to each other like magnets, it was a much deeper bond than either one had ever known.

After years of separation, they finally reunite in Richmond, Virginia. The embers of true love that had smoldered in their hearts for more than a decade still burned. The physical chemistry of their new union brings them closer together as loyal partners. But chaos threatens the Nation and the two patriots must face their deepest fear, the risk of losing each other again, as they join together with faith and hope to fight for their country.

Rowe and Antonette’s journey is a thrilling romantic adventure, written for patriotic fans who enjoy fantasy and science fiction.

Milijun – Book Trailer

First Contact is imminent, but it comes with conditions…

Laura and Jason are on vacation when their lives are turned upside down by otherworldly creatures that fall to Earth in the dead of night.

Frightened and bewildered, they become trapped in a dark and mysterious conflict between clandestine Earth forces and the alien wave—and Laura’s world starts to unravel.

But everything may not be as it appears. Could the aliens have an ulterior motive? And do they have a mission for Jason?

The world may not be ready for alien communication, but it may have little choice in the matter.

If you like Close Encounters, Contact, and Arrival, then you’ll love Milijun, the first novel of a gripping new alien interaction series from Clayton Graham.

“Captured my interest from the very beginning, and never once let go.” Jenna – Indie Book Reviewers

“If you love the genre, read this gem.” Julius Zon – Self Publishing Review

“This is a must-read for science fiction fans who appreciate a hard scientific foundation, in the tradition of Asimov, Niven, or Heinlein.” Patrick Dent

%d bloggers like this: