Author Interview
A. M. Dyer Author Interview

​The Order of Walrea is the first installment to The Ash and Stone saga, which chronicles an epic adventure across a land filled with conspiracy, magic, and betrayal. What was the inspiration for the setup to your story?

The inspiration came from allot of different and varied places. The story idea formed over several years as you read a book, a certain aspect of the book may inspire how two characters will interact with each other which leads the story into a new direction.

Olin and Yondi were great characters. What were some driving ideals behind their relationship and character development?

The main driving ideal that I felt was important to explore was friendship and the lengths that close friends will go for each other however brief the friendship. This played allot into their development as the story progressed in book 1 as well as heavily impacting Olin in book 2.

What were some themes that were important for you to explore in this book?

The themes I felt that were important to explore in the book were loyalty and the lack thereof, friendship, abandonment and the length that friends will go for each other, and that people will innately oppose immoral actions.

What can readers expect in book two in the Ash and Stone Saga?

Book 2 continues the adventure where book 1 left off. Book 2 is filled with more conspiracy and action as the plot instigated by Walera has come to light. Olin and Levyna explore their fightning new power as tensions escalate and war looms near.

Author Links: GoodReads | Facebook

The Order of Walrea is the first installment to The Ash and Stone saga which chronicles an epic adventure across the Three Kingdoms, a land filled with conspiracy, magic, betrayal, and the machinations of fate.

The Three Kingdoms – Queen’s Hill, Duken, and Ravinshore – live side-by-side in hard-won peace. That peace is protected by the Orders, created to secure and safeguard each kingdoms’ interests: the Order of the Three in Duken, the Order of the Red Flame in Queen’s Hill, and the Order of Walrea in Ravinshore. But when Olin, a curious sciff servant, overhears a dangerous secret, the Three Kingdoms are thrust into a race against time to stop a conspiracy threatening the very foundation of the Orders, and the safety of the thrones.

In a journey that crosses from one end of the Three Kingdoms to another, Olin’s path converges with a wide cast of characters: Yondi, a mage’s apprentice roped into helping Olin on his quest; Posdel, a mage trying to drown the shadows in his memory with drink; Levyna, a young mage coming into a dangerous power to dream the future and travel across the kingdoms at will; Isabelle, a sorceress called to save the life of the King of Ravinshore; and Gytha, a Grand Sorceress with a mysterious past and a devastating power.

Facing an enemy that looms in every shadow, one whose reach extends far beyond the kingdoms’ borders, these individuals connected by fate must decide who to trust as they work to thwart the conspiracy and protect the very foundation of their kingdoms. As destinies converge and unseen danger creeps closer to the thrones, they must stand together in the fight against one of the most powerful entities in the Three Kingdoms: the Order of Walrea.

Posted on August 18, 2022, in Interviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: